Awards 2 logo cropped 18

2018 judging registration is now open.


Please register your interest in becoming a judge for POPAI's 2018 Marketing at Retail Awards by filling out our online expression of interest survey here.

All category judging will be carried out online between 30 July and 13 August. There will be no physical entries or exhibition in 2018.

2018 Judges will receive a 2018 POPAI Awards judge badge for use in their email signature, as well as acknowledgement in POPAI Awards materials and on the POPAI website.

More than 70 senior industry representatives judge the POPAI Awards each year. While judges must be a POPAI Member, POPAI does reserve the right to use a non-member as a judge to balance the judging teams as needed.

Applicants must have a minimum five years of experience in the Marketing at Retail Industry. Many of our judges have 25! For the judging process, judges are divided into teams with representation from all areas of the industry, including retailer, brand, POP, agency, and shopper insights.

The groups will be assigned to categories that do not conflict with their companies’ primary areas of business or with any entry assigned to them. No judge can judge a category their company is entering. Current POPAI Board Members are not permitted to judge. Specific Awards including Environmental Stewardship and the Individual Leadership Awards, have specialist judging teams.

Key dates:

Online Judging Commences: Monday 30 July to Monday 13 August

Online People's Choice online judging: Tuesday 14 August to Tuesday 21 August

Online Pinnacle judging: 14 to 21 August

Following your registration, POPAI will be in contact in July with further information, including your allocated category, judging criteria, and deadlines.


Pinnacle Judging Team

– 10 Members

1, Mike Da Silva – CEO, MDSA Promotion Marketing, Director MAA Globes
2. Peter Hassett – Visual Merchandising Manager – Dulux
3. Paul Speers – Unilever
4. Mark Fletcher – Director, ShopScience
5. Peter Wilson – Director, The Shopper Collective
6. Mark Logan, Instore Marketing, Woolworths
7. Norrelle Goldring, APAC Shopper Lead, GfK
8. Daniel Crabtree - PepsiCo
9. Siegfrid Bacani - Trade Marketing Manager, Fisher & Paykel
10. Matthew Turley -  Sales Manager, EGR Display

The Pinnacle Judging Team judges the four Pinnacle (Industry Best) Awards from the Gold Winners in each category.

Category Judging Teams

70 members

Alicia Beachley. April5 Agency
Andrew Barr, Store Display Global
Andrew Swinton, Williams Lea Tag
Angela Brown, Pale Blue Dot Consulting
Brett Dalley, Think Display
Brett Wemyss, Woolworths
Clayton Frost, POP this POP that
Daniel Crabtree, Chep
Daniel Eddy, Store Display Global
Danny Lattouf, Ideaworks
Emilia Simonin, Moet Hennessy
Gabriel Said, Dynamix
Gary Head, XPO Brands
Victoria Baker, Inghams
Guy Johnson, The Round Table
Jemma Caprioli, Dashing Group
Jessica Murphy, Coty
Joanne Blows, Lion Co
Joe Mayock, One Partners
John Youngmin Lee, Cheil Australia
Kathryn Crofts, Chep
Lauren Kulling, The Xine
Luke Li, The Lego Group
Marianne Casey, Goodman Fielder
Mariluz Restrepo, CPM Australia
Mark Fletcher, ShopScience
Mark Logan, Woolworths
Mary Raymond, Brown-Forman Australia
Matthew Turley, EGR Display
Maurice Roche, Virtual Display Group
Michael Holman, Active Display Group
Michelle Smith, This is BD
Mike Da Silva, MDSA & MAA
Neil Arrowsmith, Greater Group
Nick Payne, Campari
Nicole Bernard, Galderma
Nicole Morris, Extravert
Norrelle Goldring, GfK
Olivia Anderson, Fisher & Paykel
Patrick Ballesty, Id8 Studios
Paul Speers, Goodman Fielder
Percy Vij, Centrum Printing
Peter Hassett, Dulux
Peter Wilson, The Shopper Collective
Rebecca Mountain, Extravert
Rebecca Rynehart, TRO
Rob Sulfaro, Active Display Group
Rodd Jackson, Bluestar Displays
Sally Tobin, XPO Brands
Sandra Mascaro, Centrum Printing
Scott Macqueen, Ergo Asia
Scott Mitchell, 100th Monkey
Siegfrid Bacani, Fisher & Paykel
Simon Lamplough, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
Simon Tebbutt, Ninth Wave
Simon Tesoriero, Megara
Sonia Taranec, Active Display Group
Steve DiLorenzo, Orora Specialty Packaging
Steve Granland, Australian Promotional Production Association
Steve Napier, Orora Specialty Packaging
Steve Perdicakis, The Xine
Stuart Gittus, Active Display Group
Susie Ransome, George Weston Foods
Victoria Davies, Red Bull Australia
Vita Vasta, Williams Lea Tag
Zee Ayad, ID POP
Zita Watkin, Active Display Group

·      Each Awards category has a minimum team of 6 Judges and up to 10 (judges in categories with fewer entries may
appear on two teams)

·       Senior Representatives across Retailer, Brand, Agency, POP Supplier, and Insights

·       No judge allocated a category their company has entered

·       Judging teams include multiple agency and POP representatives for fairness

·       Judges score entries online as per universal set of questions across all categories,
but judged against category-specific criteria

·       Each category includes a representative from the Pinnacle Judging team


The Tom Harris Award judging team includes the Pinnacle Judging Team and POPAI Alumni; being former Chairs and Company Secretaries of POPAI.


The 2018 POPAI Marketing @ Retail Summit and Awards are proudly supported by:


Ouvar new_small  01_WLT_LOGO_WHITE_BG_CMYK


  megara_tag_horiz   ADG LogoIRI_logo_tagline_RGB



small pegasus


new Retail Media logo       Inside FMCG